JDraw... some FlowerBoy!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art4 years ago

Ok, I've said that I won't post my jtrx99 H-drawings here anymore but I can't resist to share my last illustration as I thinks that's my best work so far!! So brace yourself for the "FlowerBoy X37B Type-3" 🤣🤣🤣

800_01-Flower-Boy_HD_jtrx99.jpg
ZOOM you want to ZOOM

Drawing process

It all began with a random anatomic study as I try to progress in this field for my HammerJack Vampire comics project

600_01_flowerboy_process_jtrx99.jpg

first pen and paper ✍️

I liked the facial expression and the flower so I've decided to make a draft for a CG version

600_02_flowerboy_process_jtrx99.jpg

quick sketch version 🙊

Now that we know where to go, let's make serious lines and put flat colors

600_03_flowerboy_process_jtrx99.jpg

so clean!! 😳

Then I add a bit of background and worked on lines weight. A nice trick is to blur the lines a little to make them smooth

600_04_flowerboy_process_jtrx99.jpg

flowersssss 🌼🌼🌼

After that I tried to figure out the lighting from a general source and from above (sun) and use some overlays to create my first render

600_05_flowerboy_process_jtrx99.jpg

🤩->🤔->😱

But the render revealed that's the midsection of this flowerboy was all messed up!! So I had to go back and correct the lines

600_06_flowerboy_process_jtrx99.jpg

no one will ever know it was a monster... 🐙

Adapting the render was tedious but the result felt more right

600_07_flowerboy_process_jtrx99.jpg

perfecto! 👌

To make it more soothing, I pushed the horizon back and add streams of warm light. A this point, something happened ⚡
I was trying hexagonal shapes to create crystals of light for a lens flare effect but after putting randomly four blue forms the Sci Fi nature of this scene struck me!🤖 So this FlowerBot could have been a Tyrell Corporation's pleasure product on an off-world and all I had to do was to add spaceships and giants worms attacking spaceships!! 🤯

600_09_flowerboy_process_jtrx99.jpg

and so I did ✨✨

After that, I just had to work on UI design and tweak a dozen of Photoshop filters to tame the crazy brightness and make the green hairs pop-up

600_10_flowerboy_process_jtrx99.jpg

and that's how you draw a FlowerBoy 😍😍😍


Bonus time!!

I'm thinking about redrawing this character with a green and white futuristic armor, and maybe assembling a strike team of Flower Boys but meanwhile here's some alternative colored off-world and skin tone colored versions

700_01-Flower-Boy_blue_4_HD_jtrx99.jpg

700_02-Flower-Boy_green_2_HD_jtrx99.jpg

700_03-Flower-Boy_blue_2_HD-jtrx99.jpg

700_04-Flower-Boy_green_3_HD_jtrx99.jpg

And lastly, my favorite, the ero-manga version 😆😆

700_05-Flower-Boy_Manga_HD_jtrx99.jpg

boku namae wa Gurin!


Hope you've enjoyed this drawing post!

And if you want to tip (I like Money!):
BTC - 35PmvhT8ubch11DFyDcikBQjajkdNpBEep
ETH - 0x83507A4d57C01a19449a51AADab8D1AB198562F5

Footer_01_jtrx99.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello squared peoples :)

Beautiful artwork, i liked all the different versions:) Looking forward for more:)

Hi @georgeboya, thks! your works are fine too :)

Congratulations @jtrx99! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts. Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30