Jdraw - Dumb cyborg on the rain

in #art6 years ago

An other practice drawing of mine 😁 Here I worked on special effects like the rain, the background lighting and textures with shiny metallic parts.

Chl_113_DumbCyborgBoy.jpg
I like dumb cyborgs!


Zeta-analysis

Coloring this one was a thrill! After the linework, I'm left with a long face cyborg with a stupid expression, so what to do with him ?

Ok he's a cyborg so let's set him in the future... He don't so happy so it must be a dystopian future. Yeah, put him in a techno-prison courtyard... wow those light cones at the top of fence are really cool 😆 (It's just a white layer with an opacity of 50%).

Ok now we need more drama (cause it's a dark night in a dark dystopian future) let's add some dark clouds and strokes of lightnings. Ah, there's lightning so maybe it rain! Oooh the rain is so strong! It bounce on him with a white blurry aura (just à blurry brush)!

So maybe this cyborg boy was lobotomised, crush by an inhuman carceral system, and now all he can do is stand in the rain, drooling... that's sad 😭

Line_Chl_113_DumbCyborgBoy.jpg
the original linework


If you want know more about my steem-webcomic:Introducing Suncity's Tales
and the Suncity's Index connecting all my Suncity related posts (so far)

Sort:  

This is nice. That’s rain effects is pretty cool. I haven’t figured out how to make rain effects yet myself so I’m really impressed. Good post.
Upvoted 🙂

Hi Chris ! for the rain I used a trick in Photoshop, It's a common technique 😄 :
Step 1) create a layer and add noise (lots) with Filter/Noise/Add noise... (at least 25%)
Step 2) transform the noise dot in arrow of rain with a motion blur filter in Filter/Blur/Motion Blur... (angle 45°)
And I'm a fan of your work too!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34