Zombicide: Invader - Comic

in #art6 years ago (edited)

thumb.png

My attempt at a Zombicide: Invader comic, depicting the event leading up to the game. By that I mean, the Xenos invasion!

Page 1.png

Page 2.png

You can read more of the story in the rule book. What's interesting is that Xenos are not violent species at first but got infected along the way. It is still blur how it happens. Odds of this happening are so low, it makes it strangely suspicious...

You might not know Zombicide... I talked a bit about it in this previous post. Basically, it's a cooperative board game where you search for weapons, move and shoot zombies using dice.

b9473e46f53715898d499c44aa5342da_original.png

This new iteration takes place in space. Which is pretty awesome! ;-D

The kickstarter campaign just ended and we'll be waiting a full year to get our hands on it . For this reason, I thought I'd anticipate and draw the characters a bit. Not a very serious project but just doodling things out...

Thanks for checking out this post. Let me know what you though of it.
Upvote or share you liked what you saw.

More content coming your way.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

Violence creates volence... Awesome style, I love how the seemingly casual lines become such expressive drawings. Well done, hoping to see more.

Thanks a lot. I wish I could do a more polished version though. It's hard getting from sketched to line art. It takes way too much time for me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77