GOTG 2008 - Fan Art #2

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Thumb.png

Hello again,

I'm back with a Guardians Of The Galaxy fan art... This time portraying the villains from 2008 edition. This post would be the follow up from yesterday's showing the heroes' side.

Let's go through some process, shall we?
Here inking with the V7 pilot.

IMG_20181029_044752.jpg

Really liking this pen for the bold but precise lines.

IMG_20181029_052038.jpg

I played around with the whitener for the lightning effect. Also I corrected a few things! ;-)
Below the scanned black and white version.

1.png

Finally, I connected both artworks for an epic effect!

YES!

I said EPIC!

full.png

I worked on this second part thanks to the suggestion of @scrawly. Such a great idea! I had originally planned the heroes only. But how good can a hero be without a horde of vicious villains?

If you're interested in custom sketches, I am currently running a Fundition campaign. It would help print my first graphic novel "Shades Of Men" and support my future creative endeavors.

Please upvote or share if you feel like it!

See you on the other side,

Jrej

1465105493.jpg

y9kpk2tizf3sfxchqydm.jpg


Recommended Soundtrack:


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

that is pretty epic ! love the composition and together they look amazing :D

Oh yeah this is awesome! The bad guy's team seem much more accomplished than the good guys. I think evil may be winning in this fight D:.
                       
Nice companion art that you drew, jrej ^_^.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00