Digital Art - Repix Photo Editing on IOS

in #art7 years ago

Hey guys,

Today I'm talking about a cool app on IOS called Repix Photo Editing. It helped me a lot create unique drawings with stlylish details. Here are a few of them.

test.jpg

I must say she is highly inspired by the characters of Enki Bilal. He does incredible work with unforgettable characters. I unfortunately don't have a story built up for her. I'm sure she would be a femme fatale... ;-) I have a similar character in the works... More on that later!

tumblr_naoj32z1ac1tgl0gzo1_1280.jpg

A little gaming reference here with the cover page from Titanfall. We can see the use of the dot pattern around the main character. I like this a lot but I have to be careful not to over use it! There are tons of cool effects including water drops, auto generated graffiti, but also vibes and tones.

tumblr_naojaedCK91tgl0gzo2_1280.jpg

Finally the muscular man, a design for Sureev, the main character from my sci-fi senario, still in the works. He might be looking a little too tough... The background was altered with Repix. It gives the whole image a cool mysterious tone.

Hope you check out this cool software which can be used for photos as well.

If you liked this art, please consider checking my profile for more of these.
Let me know what you though of it below.

See you on the other side,

Jrej

Sort:  

The Titan Fall pic is so dope! My buddies and I obsessed over the second edition back in January!

Your fighter looks a lot like a Bruce Lee with cornrows haha

Bruce Lee with cornrows! Haha. Epic! I played the first Titanfall only but I'll need to get my hands on the second soon. Looks furiously good. Glad you liked it. Thanks for the comment.

Upvoted & RESTEEMED :]

Oh Mel you rock! Big fan. Thanks a ton!

The last one looks like that buzzfeed post where dude draws on lsd 😛 cool

Haha Really? That wasn't my intention. I forget the world around me when I draw. Kind of feel absorbed sometimes...

Wow! Amazing! I love the second one really cool!

Thanks a lot. I remember thinking I never drew complex machines. That was my experiment on that. I'll never get to the level of Mr Jake Parker but I'll slowly build up confidence...

Very interesting great greetings from venezuela here I will leave a link for those who can help me thanks! https://steemit.com/help/@gr3g0r/hi-i-m-from-venezuela

Greetings from France! Thanks for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59