How To Make a Viral Videos

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

A lot of people like to say that you can’t make a viral video. Viral videos happen by accident. And they’re partly right. I can’t show you how to make a Gangnam Style viral video. I don’t know how to make videos that get hundreds of millions of hits. I just don’t. If I ever figure it out, I’ll come back and let you know. In the meantime, we can make a very solid passive income off something I call SEMI-VIRAL videos. If we define a semi-viral video as one that gets 100,000+ hits and makes $300+, then YES, you can make that happen 90% of the time. I can show you how to do that. Remember, this is completely scalable, so your income is only limited by the number of videos you’re willing to produce. Also, remember that you’re not limited by any type of budget. These videos are free to create. But if you want to scale up fast, you can outsource all or part of them, too.

viral123.jpg

First you need to find a SEMI VIRAL NICHES
Semi-Viral Secret Niches are INCREDIBLY important in the YouTube game. Certain niches get very few clicks, no matter how expensive and amazing and helpful the video is. Certain other niches get insanely EASY clicks. Videos in these niches barely even have to try and they’ll get hundreds of thousands of views.

THESE ARE EXAMPLE OF SEMI-VIRAL VIDEO NICHES.

Fact/Trivia Videos
Example channel:
https://www.youtube.com/user/WatchMojo
Toy Videos
Example channel:
https://www.youtube.com/user/DisneyCarToys
Parody Videos
Example channel:
https://www.youtube.com/user/screenjunkies

These are niches that are INSANELY easy to get hundreds of thousands of click s in, but are also EASY to CREATE, UNLIMITED in HOW MANY YOU CAN CREATE, and DON’T BREAK ANY RULES. They’re also pretty much guaranteed to be successful 90% of the time. Sure, you’ll have a dud here and there, but you can count on almost all your videos in these niches making you at least a few hundred dollars. And then you’re going to have your 10-20% that are going to make thousands over their lifetime. You might be complaining that there aren’t enough niches here or you don’t like these niches. Too bad! This is what the market wants right now. I wish they all wanted videos of me mindlessly clicking on websites, because that would be really great for me, but they don’t. None of us can control what the YouTube demographic wants, but we can serve them (okay, we’re serving them mindless entertainment, but that’s what they’ve come to YouTube for). I could have written a mile-long list of nonsense niches and that would have made a lot of people happy, but I’m not here to scam you and send you off to work 20 hours a week on some YouTube goose chase because some smarmy internet guy told you it would work. These are the videos I invest all my time and money into creating. They’re the ones I’ve settled on after tons of trial and error and nearly a hundred different kinds of videos that bombed, that didn’t earn money back, that took me 3 days to create and got 150 views. I’ve gotten through all the bad experiences to come out on the other end with the hard-earned knowledge of which niches work and which don’t. This is what works. Right now. Why would I share this with you? Well, how quickly do you think the fact/trivia niche or the toy niche is going to fill up? There’s plenty of room for now.

As I’ve said before, this isn’t a YouTube BASICS guide, so if you need any information on the nitty gritty basics of creating videos, I guarantee you can find a video about how to do it on YouTube.

Steps to Create Viral Videos

1. Collect facts/trivia + list ideas from these websites:

Ranker.com
Users create lists that are voted upon by other users. Not
only does this give you a great idea for lists, but it also lets
you know which types of lists are popular and which aren’t.

Cracked.com
A comedy website that gets tons of traffic for it’s hilarious
list-style content. Generally appeals to a male demographic.

Buzzfeed.com
Similar to Cracked.com, but appeals to a more female demographic.

Listverse.com
An endless supply of top 10 lists.

2. Turn those facts into a short script between 150 and 350 words.

Here’s an example video script that I haven’t turned into a
video yet:
5 Mental Disorders You Won’t Believe Actually Exist
If you live on planet earth, you should be aware by now that human beings are some very bizarre creatures. There’s the man on the street who yells at you to “get a job!” while you’re on your way to work, there’s the odd aunty at Christmas who ALWAYS remembers your birthday, but doesn’t seem to remember where she is, and there’s that guy who broke up with you claiming that you were crazy, when given your complete awesomeness, it is blatantly obvious that he is the crazy one. However, there are some significantly more bizarre behaviors, in the form of diagnosable mental disorders, that you won’t believe actually exist.

  1. Stendhal Syndrome – “The art is TOO beautiful”
    Symptoms include dizziness, anxiety, confusion, rapid heartbeat, and even
    psychosis, when exposed to immense beauty, especially art. Yes, art.

  2. Boanthropy – “I believe I am a cow”
    A delusional disorder in which a person believes that they are a cow or an ox.
    Sufferers may be seen on all fours eating grass.

  3. Coprolalia – “You bleeping bleep”
    Excessive and uncontrollable use of obscenities or derogatory remarks. Sufferers
    of coprolalia aren’t just angry or expressing themselves passionately - their
    language is involuntary and out of context.

  4. Aboulmania – “I don’t know”
    A disorder characterized by pathological indecision. People with this disorder
    become overwhelmed by even small decisions, and become obsessed with the
    uncertainty of potential outcomes.

  5. Foreign Accent Syndrome – “My new voiz, its maqnifique!”
    A rare speech disorder involving a sudden change to a person’s speech, such
    that they speak in a different language or specific accent.

3. Find photos to match the content.
Because of the nature of your video, pretty much all photos used in your Fact/Trivia videos fall under the category of FAIR USE.

4. Upload The Video.
DONE! Now, of course you’re going to need a description, tags, etc., and I’ll get into all that later with some really cool tricks, but this is how you create the video. It’s really easy.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @appium I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you

Hello @Appium ;) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @mekong !

Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit @appium, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

I will man.. Thanks

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Thanks sure I'll follow you

Welcome to Steemit! From me upvote. If you have questions - ask me @cranium

Welcome to steemit my friend, have fun n enjoyed

Good read
A warm welcome to Steemit!
Upvoted & followed you also

@joville

cool and interesting topic @appium 🆒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43