Captain America Ink Drawing (Enjoying Comic Style!)

in #art6 years ago


  Which superhero is admirable for his tenacity, incorruptibility and leadership? Yeah ... The Cap!

 Deep down I know that he is not as strong as other characters (for example Hulk ... If that dude get angry turns into papilla half Marvel!), But I must admit that I see him more as an example of probity in my life decisions and a constancy example while maintaining the values ​​that make me who I am! :-) ... Soooo, I wanted to do a tribute to him with a drawing! 


-All the photos were captured with Digital Camera Panasonic Lumix DMC-LS6

 

 If I summarized the process behind the drawing, there would be 3 basic steps:

1. Make a clear sketch with non-detailed lines and type B pencil rinsed with moldable eraser

2. Draw lines with the Indian ink marker Faber Castel PITT size XS to the whole body

3. Complete the background with type F marker and the strong shadows with type B marker.


However, in the previous second point ... I can not lie to you ... there are areas where the line is long and if you want to keep the "comic" effect you have to do it continuously with an HUGEEEE amount of self-confidence (sometimes I would only breathe again when the line ended ... it was like being on a new Mission: Impossible movie!).



  And the impossible mission was overcome! The final result can be detailed below:



 I must also give credit to the audiobooks and spiritual lectures heard while doing this drawing. That  activity was recommended by my soul friend @isa-cgc, she is a growing steemian that I recommend you with love! (in the photo we went out eating chocolate and doing stupid things... as always!)


 

Thanks for your support, guys! Please upvote and reesteem if you liked the post and you would want to see more artworks and tributes to heroes that have inspired us! :-D


Sort:  

Awesome Drawing!
I know what you mean about holding your breath and
exhaling only when the line is finished.
Thanks For sharing Your Technique. :)

Jejejeje thanks for understanding the tension behind the scenes! :-D

What a nice drawing! Congratulations!

Thanks! The Captain America would be thankful too! jejeje

Hahaha, we are talking english when we are both venezuelans... Ni me había fijado jaja!

Suele pasar, bro... efecto Steemit! Jajaja

Oh I so admire people who can do line drawings like this! Amazing work!

Thaank you for your support @caitycat !! (You also know how difficult and challenging could be art :-D)

Love your comic style artwork! Your captain america is extremely good! How long did this illustration take you!

Jeje thank you a lot! I am so glad you liked it :-D... It takes me aboooout... 3 or 4 hours (I have to say that I wanted so much to see it done and I did it on 1 session!)

Wow that’s impressive! We run an art sharing initiative here on steemit. We just added a weekly where we feature comic art. Would love to see some future illustrations

Thanks, @stateofhearts! Here is a new illustration post with a comic style that you will like so much! :-D

img0.png

https://steemit.com/art/@joselaboriart/ink-style-batman-drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95