Ink Style: Batman drawing

in #art7 years ago (edited)


  "I'm not batman because I like being batman ..." You who are reading me, you know the sacrifices that brings to be a creator, an artist... and I must tell you: "You are not a creator because you like being a creator"


When Batman faces mythical creatures being just a brave human, reminds me the struggle that every human being has with himself all days. So I wanted to give him a tribute with a drawing! Look at it in full size (almost jumps on the sheet ... or on the table, in this case!) 



  I am venturing into the world of Indian Ink and I must confess that until that moment I had never worked with so much detail and totally black areas. The most complicated step in my opinion were the hatching lines on the helmet and on the coat because having to hold the side marker with EXTREEEEME softness (worthy of a surgeon ... who likes comics, of course!).



 But in the end it could be done! If you have created something with passion, you will surely understand the beautiful feeling of seeing your creative child finished and smile from the soul. This way you will understand me when I tell you that "You are not a creator because you like to be a creator ... You are a creator because you ARE a creator" ... And until the last day of your life in your soul you will have a Creator who only wants to ... Be ... And be happy! :-)



  Thanks for watching my drawing! Do not forget to give upvote and resteem to support this content and many more that I will be uploading for you!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79