5 Tips to draw Wonder Woman (+Thanks previous post!)

in #art7 years ago (edited)


  First of all, I have to confess something (with the forgiveness of my girlfriend... If she read this… guys, I'm in trouble!) but I LOVE GAL GADOT!... Wou, I really do not get tired of seeing her smile. Even if you are a woman, a man or a kitten that fell out from the roof to your owner's keyboard, I know that you would give a gold medal to this friendly and contagious smile:


  Source: Flickr (Credits to Gage Skidmore)


Therefore, I wanted to make a tribute with a large portrait (when I say big is the size of a table... or more than 4 letter sheets merged into a huuuge sheet) and wanted to share my experience with you! Here are 5 very important tips for this creation:



 

  (This and the other images were captured with: Panasonic Lumix Digital Camera DMC-LS6)


I always recommend starting with the drawing with clear lines and then a simple background that disappears the white of the contour, thus highlighting the final highlights. Also go shading the areas of greater clarity without too much detail yet.





 Then, areas like hair require at least 2 layers of bold pencils (in this case 3B and 6B). If you develop parts of the drawing at night, I recommend working only dark layers, since the true clear detail is lost even if we have white artificial light.





 Continue with some details on the skin and armor with good light. You can go to enjoy a coffee in a place that has good natural lighting (If you met with friends, excellent!... although if you ask for cold coffee you may not like it ... Like in my case! Hahaha).






 In this final part highlight all the details you can, especially those of the face. Very important: The textures of our Wonder Woman can be marked more if we expand the strokes by rubbing a cotton on the sheet and highlight brightness with plastic streaks (Highlight her beautiful smile ... Her mysterious look ... Just try not to get too distracted!).





 Maybe this is the most important tip: ENJOY THE PROCESS! When art is enjoyed makes us feel tremendous desire to improve and improve our work, to ask for pieces of advices to do it better, to grow while we smile! So our work has that unique and personal touch… which goes beyond what we see with our eyes!





  Extra: Make your work make others smile! Show it to those you love, dedicate drawings to loved ones' birthdays, show them to your students and to the world with an attitude that transmits happiness and inspiration! :-D


To finish, I want to thank the first ones who commented my previous post:

@kepr97 for being the first to comment and show me her drawing with a tremendous perspective management! (Karen, you know you're going to finish it! hehe)

@rebeca.just20 for giving me a valuable piece of advice about start on that mision... I know that all Steemians know that it is difficult! Thanks, Rebeca!

@coquiunlimited for sharing the post, recognizing the effort in the contribution and giving encouragement from artist to artist!

And .... to my girlfriend @angelesmuneton for not punch me with a bat! hehehe ... I love you my little angel, thank you for the support and for always have the smile that has cheered my soul :-P



So ... Want to comment what do you think about the drawing? About Gal Gadot? Maybe about cold coffee? Haha ... A hug!



Sort:  

Quién no ama a esa mujer? XD

Jajajaja cierto, Rebeca! Al parecer hasta los gaticos la aman XD... Gracias de nuevo! :D

Wow! Great drawing and gave me a good laugh. I watched Wonder Woman with my family the other night and yes I had to be careful what I said I would've been sleeping outside that night lol.

If you're interested, you should check out my new initiative to get artists on Steemit more well known.

I am glad you laugh with it and you survived from that! hehhehee.... Thanks for the recommendation and for promoting the expansion of our artistic talents! I already followed @steemartists and you, @spaceginger! hehehe

Mmm I love cold coffee! It's best enjoyed in the summer!
I love the drawing! Although I am not a wonder woman fan I do admire your attention to detail and patience and accuracy! I would not have the patience to do what you do!
I think that the main difference between you and I is that you maintain 100% control over your medium... where I allow my paint to wander a bit as it does have a mind of its own!
Beautiful work as always, my friend! Cheers!

Thanks for the advice @caitycat !! I understand... So, sometimes art could be managed by itself... interesting .... (PS: Maybe I will give another try to cold coffee jejeje)

I love Gal Gadot as well! Wow it's an amazing artwork. I like every details of it ! Looking forward for your next artwork 👍 just followed you.

Thaaanks for the support @shelouveloso! :D

I love your smile as well as Gal Gadot's! Wonderful portrait drawing and a pretty hilarious post :)

Much love - Carl

Thank you, Carl! I am glad you enjoyed the effort, laughed with the post (Dude, I survived! hehe) and even upvoted it... Thanks again! :D

Very nice drawing and working out in a tone! I understand that this is a laborious work, you're done @joselaboriart!

Hehehe It is an honor to receive such nice words from a talentous artist! Thank you!! :D

Me encanta tu trabajo Angelito, esta vez no te golpeo con el bat por que me fascina Gal Gadot y tu arte <3 jajajajaja.

Jejejeje tan bella mi angelitaa vale, qué fino es empezar la semana leyendote :D (Ya empecé con las metas de esta semana, amor... Muajaja!)

Hey jose! Love the tutorial, very easy and comprehensive Also, I just discovered your channel - I'm also involved in the art scene, kind of. However, I don't make beautiful drawings as you do 😉 But I'm trying to be helpful by publishing articles about artists, the art scene & a daily Dosis of inspiration and motivation 😇 Would love to have a chat with you and publish your wisdom or how you got into art for aspiring steemers and artists (I am currently planning to publish short written interviews in my CreatorsChat series, and you just seem like a perfect fit!). Just send me a message on steemit chat (same name) or reply here if you're interested!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79