Pixel Art Weekly Theme Announcement! Win SBD!

in #art6 years ago (edited)




Hello everyone and welcome back to another round of
Pixel Art Weekly!!


This week I'm going to stick with the fact that I just spent a week in Texas.


So for this round, the theme is...
The Wild West


(Images from pixeljoint and deviantart)











There you go...
Anything that comes to mind when you think of
The Wild West


~The Rules~


Welcoming all artists to participate in
Pixel Art Weekly
where your pixel prowess can win you
SBD!!!!


~Pixel art is a form of digital art, created through the use of software, where images are edited on the pixel level.~


If you are unsure about what defines pixel art, please check out this link....
http://pixeljoint.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=11299


Contests begin on Mondays, at which point the theme for the week will be revealed.
On Friday I will post the top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final winner.
Winners will be announced on Sunday and will be rewarded half of the SBD raised.
To participate, contestants must put their entry in the comments below.
Entrants must also upvote and resteem the post.
Tag any and all personal posts regarding your entry with
#pixelartweekly


All entries must be original works of art.


Good Luck Everyone!!


🤓🤓

Sort:  

Love the theme, cant wait to see the entries!

Just a little something I threw together quickly.


PAW_wildwest_1x.gif
PAW_wildwest_2x.gif

love this!

thanks Mew :)

That is bad ass!

Thanks, but this is not nearly as bad ass as those massive forearms you're sporting man haha. I got a sneakpeak at Jonny's Hots or Shots. Man, I got full grown trees that are smaller ...

Hahahahahah thats some funny shit! Turns out, I'm part viking. True story.

@jonny-clearwater asked me if I wanted to see the finished edit. But I kindof want to wait and see it when its released with everybody else. I at least hope it was entertaining.

I wasn't even aware of pixel art until I came across this contest. Its cool as hell. Reminds me of my Space Invaders days.

wildwest.gif

This is my entry this time. Thanks!

That's super cool! 💞

1eyef.gif

giphy.gif

gip2hy.gif

If anyone remember the short film [ A ROBO WESTERN ] from newgrounds I felt like this was the perfect time to give our wild west robot One Eye to the table.

Canvas : 64 x 64 px
process here

sm,ooth criminal ... some minor length issues between upper & lower arm (same for the leg) but other than that, smooth animation man. well done.

Here is my entry for this week :)
edited:

Your cloud disappears :( ... but love the ultra lowrezness of this !

I realized that there are layers and I messed up one a bit. I checked it out and fixed the problem. :)

good goin man :)

Nice post keep it up I follow you for your feature posts

A very good post

The Wild West baby! What an awesome theme for this week!!

Excited to see the entries. Nice!

Upvoted

Ok I want to partecipate!

Really ?! .. Downscaling and upscaling an image is not pixel art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76