Pixel Art Weekly~Week 6 Theme Announcement!! Win STEEM!!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

(via piq.codeus.net)

I want to once again thank everyone that participated last week and everyone that helped grow the prize pool! This community is the best!
Congratulations to @overkillcoin for the win!

Welcome back to another adventure in pixel virtuosity!
This week we are going to focus more on the holiday.
You can draw anything you want, but....

This week's theme is...

4th Of July

(via tumblr.com)

Welcoming all artists to participate in Pixel Art Weekly Contest, where your pixel prowess can win you STEEM!!!!
Pixel art is a form of digital art, created through the use of software, where images are edited on the pixel level.
Contests will begin on Mondays, at which point the theme for the week will be revealed.
On Fridays I will post the top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final winner.
Winners will be announced on Sundays and will be rewarded half of all steem raised on that weeks posts.
To participate, contestants must put their entry in the comments below. They must also upvote and resteem the post.
Tag any personal posts of your entry with the hashtag PixelArtWeekly.
Bonus points will be awarded for animated gifs.
All entries must be original works of art.
Good Luck to all!

UPVOTE, RESTEEM & FOLLOW @JONNY-CLEARWATER

(via thesandboxgame.com)

Sort:  

It's kinda ironic that I pretty much spent my whole 4th (and into the 5th..) making a fourth of july pixel art gif. But I can now say that this is officially my favorite pixel art piece I've ever done. Thanks for hosting this contest Jonny! I learned a lot making this gif :)

fourth-of-july-fireworks.gif

Wow. Thats just so beautiful .... well done.

Coming from you, that means a lot! Thank you so much.

Congratulations @overkillcoin!

Here is my entry :) took me longer than I thought it would, but it came out ok...

Good luck everyone and Happy Independence Day!
Image of dksartSteemit

Awesome!
You have until Friday to make any edits you'd like

My gif entry for the 4th of July pixel challenge.
Happy Independence Day guys! Hope it was a good one and you aren't too wrecked!
gif4th.gif

...I am now convinced that capes do take forever to animate. This is the most basic of flaps and it still looks pretty cardboard. Can the next challenge involve capes, Jonny? (WIZARDS JOHNNY CAN WE DO WIZARDS?!) I would like to practice more on capes or something similar motion if your taking suggestions. :)

Great theme. Should lend itself for some great animated gifs ;)

One can hope!
Did you get my message to you in regards to your "PAW" logo?

don't think that I did .... how'd you send a message to me ?
(also, just to be sure, what was it)

It was in reply to your last entry

I see it now. Sure, you can use it. no problem.
Want me to do something for the pixelart challenge visual as well, using this stamp ? I'm sure I can come up with something.

That would be amazing!

I have just the thing ;) need to tidy it up and finish it. give me some time.

Oh some highly talented creators out here. probs to you guys!

Congrats to @OverkillCoin, on to the next pixel adventure!

Naah, that's a pity, i haven't noticed earlier and i cannot participate anymore, since i am leaving tommorow morning for a trip :/ Anyway, if someone is interested, here is what i drew today for my game, i hope i will be able to participate next week

Ok @jonny-clearwater. You and your friends have shown me, yet another new thing on Steemit. Haha. Now, because of you, I know how to make gifs! You're doing great! Here is my entry:

Happy4th.gif

PS My friends and I used to love making claymation.
Best Wishes
@hansenator

To be fair.. This isn't "pixel art"
Check this out

Oh Ok. What is good software to use?

Oh God.
There are a ton to choose from.
Google will provide you with a plethora of options.
https://www.slant.co/topics/1547/~pixel-art-sprite-editors

Ahh. Thank you sir. I may not be in the next one, but this is definitely a challenge I will play with! See you soon.

Gw8PKHviWnlLdAdSXIJ0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05