Pixel Art Weekly~3 Days Left To Enter~Win Steem!!!

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Our 1st entry in this week's contest comes from a brand new steemian @puppyfight
Go give them a warm welcome!
(image via Leagueoflegends.com)
Only 3 days left to enter this week's contest!
You can find my original post here...
https://steemit.com/art/@jonny-clearwater/pixel-art-weekly-contest-win-steem-week-2
The theme this week is "Octopus"
Last week we managed to give away 11 steam to the winner @circuitshark
Get your entries in and you could put some steem in your wallet!
Even if you don't want to enter this week, give the posts an upvote and resteem...help raise the pot for the artists involved! Upvoting any of the posts adds to this week's prize pool!
Get your pixels flowing and as always, Steem On!

Sort:  

<3 I will fight with the time
:S

This is the first time I've been in a contest before and I can't wait to try my hand at more of these. I'm going to try adding some animation to the octopus today. I got on Steemit today and was so wowed to see this post, thank you @jonny-clearwater !

Loving it, pixel art is great, your the best and hello my friend @puppyfight

You should give it a go!

Here's a sneak peak at what I'm animating the Octopus to do! It can currently open it's eyes and as you can see I'm working on making it curl the tip of it's tendril.

So I tried to animate the tentacles but shading all that is more difficult than I first thought. However the eyes now open and close!
The small gif of my octopus:
octo for prize.gif
The big gif of my octopus:
octobiggif.gif

You might win this thing... Votes have started and you're in the lead...and my God that prize pool!!!

That's a great start though. Be proud!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61491.31
ETH 3387.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50