Soaring on Steemit with a Triple Owl timelapse

in #art6 years ago (edited)


I've got to say, I enjoy the opportunity of Steemit and the support it offers to the arts and artists. With that said, here I am sharing a video, one of my favorites. I'd say this piece is what kickstarted my career, or boosted it anyway. You can see by watching that the universe was smiling on me.
Music is "Wash" by Bon Iver
Sculpting and video produced by yours truly, I hope you enjoy as much as I do.
Thanks for watching


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

I did manage to get some pictures in too of some of the progress. Here is before I added the wing on the banking owl:

FB_IMG_1523447579254.jpg

After the wing was attached and some more carving. This was the first time I ever attached a wing or anything for that matter.

FB_IMG_1523447600548.jpg

Here's it is after saw work was done...this photo symbolizes the universe smiling in my opinion:

photostudio_1523526475946.png

And to finish it off, here's a photo after completion:

FB_IMG_1523447635998.jpg

Last month I also entered this piece in a contest held by @stateofthearts and made it into the finalists pool. As of right now I'm in the top 5...exciting to say the least! Check it out!
https://steemit.com/stateofthearts/@stateofthearts/promote-steemit-via-the-arts-and-creative-sciences

Thanks again for looking! Feel free to upvote and resteem. For more check out my blog and follow, I have much more in store for Steemit

Sort:  

Wow ... some great clicks ....

WOW... what a wonderful work... This is pure art...

Of course, I'll follow

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

Congratulations @jonatftforest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I loved watching you working, it's such an interesting a little intimate feeling of an artist letting you into the sacred place where he creates! Of course, I don't mean the physical place, I mean your inspired soul. And have to admit, your tools are really masculine and cool, no offense to those who use a paint brush as a tool )))

@liverussian thank you very much for the kind words and compliment. The chainsaw is my paintbrush, some say I can be just as graceful as a painter while I carve. It might be because I drown out the noise with music and in a different world during sessions.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

waw .very ;nice💗😄🍭

how many days did it take you to make the statue??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34