You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Philophobia Series thus far- Sketches

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Omg, this is really good stuff. I loved everyone of them; which I'm very critical of a lot of drawings on steemit. Hands down the best. Cheers. I remember my days in college and doing intaglio, it is a great way to print.

Sort:  

thank you johnny! im glad my drawings were up to snuff! intaglio is a wonderful thing, i wish it were easier to do with limited space and funds!

Yes, acid times can get tricky. Unless your engraving your zinc plates. That was my start into the printing process. But, clay is my favorite :)

haha, yes! infinite variables in the etching process, you can master the technique and still be surprised by the results. i havnt done much with clay, but i have been interested in more sculptural pieces lately, maybe its time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56