Sloan & Arty - The Boy And His Companion Bot | Opening Launch

in #art5 years ago (edited)

photo6323498539543537756.jpg

Hey guys! I’m so excited to announce a collaboration with my graphic designer friend, Matthew, for the upcoming month of March (less than an hour away)!

Every year, artists around the world celebrate their love of all things robotic during the March of Robots.

Matthew was set on taking part in this year’s 31 day challenge, but did not wish to just have isolated robotic illustrations.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Hence, he approached me – read: challenge me – to create a compelling story involving robots.

Having never dabbled into the realm of technology and science fiction writing (I must confess I don’t read much sci-fi either), this would be my first foray.

It’s not just me. Matthew would also be challenging himself to draw solely digitally, from start to finish.

Now just think about two persons’ stretch projects combined into one to form a mothership stretch project…

But which creative doesn’t love a stretch?

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

After an intense month of discussing, story-boarding, sketching, drawing and writing, we are very proud to launch

SLOAN & ARTY - THE BOY AND HIS COMPANION BOT.

We will be posting every alternate day from 1st March onwards, all the way til 31st March 2019.

Each picture is digitally drawn and coloured by Matthew; every microfiction excerpt is written by me.

Stay tuned!!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

P.S. Do check out Matthew’s awesome shops featuring his designs here!

The Kamen rider above was drawn by him too using a variety of brush pens.

Much love,
Joey

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Definitely looking forward! Who doesn't love first times anyway? And that's quite a lot of Ultramans in his Instagram 😂 and I love that one full of cats!

Hypeeeee train anyone?

@lilacse Thank you for all the support! (:

Hahaha my boyfriend is a real Ultraman fan! And the picture full of cats was specially drawn for me XD

Awesome. I'm looking forward to seeing more of the work in the next days.

@ikarus56 Thank you very much! ((:

Wow, it's cool! I I never draw robots))

@amalinavia Haha why not? is it not your cup of tea? (:

This is super exciting, @joeylim ! I would definitely be spectating and looking forward to both of your progress with March of Robots !!!

Collaborative efforts between two talents are my favourite things to support :D :D :D

@veryspider THANK YOU, we're so encouraged by your words of encouragement! ((:

Collaboration = two brains working, hence twice the creativity and ideas! hehe

Hi @joeylim!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.761 which ranks you at #13424 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #138.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Sounds like a fun collaboration! You are certainly among the amazing creative minds we have here on the blockchain!

@thekittygirl Yes I had so much fun trying something new!

Aww, you too (': hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89