The Shape Drawing Game

in #art5 years ago

ShapeDrawingGame01Px1500.jpg

My youngest daughter Anna and I came up with a drawing game where the first person draws a closed shape. Then the next person has to draw another closed shape, but using at least one side of any previously drawn closed shape. For lack of a better term, we call this "The Shape Drawing Game." There's no losers in this game. Everyone wins because in the end you have some new and unique art that you could never create on your own.

This particular piece originated from such a game that Anna and I had recently. We used a simple pencil for the game, but then afterwards, I inked the shapes and then colored some of them using China Markers. I hope you enjoy the various architectural elements as well as a few superhero references mixed into this drawing game.

You can buy this rare digital art on MakersPlace using Ethereum or a Credit Card. It is issued in a limited edition of only 3 copies.

Joe Chiappetta
http://SillyDaddy.net

Sort:  

How cool its that game! And the result is amazing. Congrats!

Thanks so much. You should try the game some time and share the results with me too!

Thank you joechiappetta! You've just received an upvote of 64% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Very cool! You make a great team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87