Rose Parade Art

in #art6 years ago

Sketch1211460.png

I drew this sketch at the Pasadena Rose Parade this morning. Waking up extra early this morning to get a great spot to see this amazing American spectacle of art and entertainment, it was another inspiring and enjoyable time under the California sun. The sketch is a loose composite of a number of the float characters, remixed into one fanciful scene.

Joe Chiappetta
http://SillyDaddy.net

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

Awesome art there thanks for sharing :D

Such a cool piece of Art the Rose festival there is something I always wanted to visit and see

You must come next year. It is a photographer's dream!

Maybe when I retire its something i can plan for :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you joechiappetta! You've just received an upvote of 80% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65