Father Daughter Treasure Time

in #art5 years ago (edited)

JasonBerns01.gif

Father Daughter Treasure Time is rare digital art available on MakersPlace.

Fatherhood and parenting have been recurring themes in my art and comics for 3 decades. It has forever changed me--as it should--for the better. I know I am not alone.

This drawing started as a sketch of a father named Jason Berns. He is happily holding his youngest child in the relative quiet of his backyard. The letter "B" on his shirt is from his company logo for The Berns Team, which is a prominent real estate company in the Los Angeles area. In fact, The Berns Team is one of the most accomplished realtors in LA county, helping families find remarkable homes to treasure. I know this because my wife and I have seen some of these homes, and they are pretty incredible.

Yet as this man holds his precious child, business accomplishments fade to the background--as they should. More important matters are at hand. Fathers being highly accomplished at remarkable parenting... that's where the real treasure is.

Joe Chiappetta
http://SillyDaddy.net

Sort:  

I love that you have captured that moment and it is forever embedded on the blockchain!!!

Just the thoughts of it make my heart sing. I love your work, Joe! @joechiappetta

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thanks so much for noticing. It is pretty cool to be on the blockchain, and even cooler to have folks like you appreciate it in the real world human chain!

Father-daughter time is surely time to be treasured Love this piece ;)

That's the most adorable art : )

Thank you joechiappetta! You've just received an upvote of 38% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

🎁 Hi @joechiappetta! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @joechiappetta, your post won 2nd prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50