Crypto Risky Business

in #art5 years ago

CryptoRisky01.png

I drew this comic to poke fun at the riskiness of not just crypto-businesses, but any business venture. I drew this cartoon in black and white using an ink brush at the Ethereal Summit in New York City in summer 2018. Then I colored it on my touch-screen computer and am now issuing it as a limited edition piece of rare digital art. You can bid on and perhaps buy this crypto-collectible using Ethereum at the SuperRare marketplace. Some might even say that then you'd be joining me in a lifetime of risky business.

Why did I draw this particular piece of crypto-art? In the cryptocurrency space, there is often a popular perception that what people are doing is so much more risky than what other entrepreneurs are doing. From my perspective, I do not see it that way for the law abiding citizen. Perhaps some specific actions carry greater risk, but this is true for all business. Business is always risky, so crypto-business does not necessarily mean more risk.

Let me briefly explain my background. I worked at a major Chamber of Commerce for 8 years, consulting with many small businesses and entrepreneurs. Additionally, I have had my own small business (in publishing, training, and consulting) for most of my adult life and network with countless entrepreneurs--some whose businesses have survived, but many whose businesses have not!

Therefore, what I have learned in half a decade is that the business space--in general--is so uncertain and filled with surprises, competition, market upheavals, regulation changes, personnel glitches, and all sorts of unpredictable actions. Risk is part of life, whether you are selling stocks, art, shoes, T-shirts, or construction services. Uncertainties can be good, or bad.

So pass me the crypto.

Joe Chiappetta
http://SillyDaddy.net

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you joechiappetta! You've just received an upvote of 80% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83