Crypto-Collectibles on Exhibit

in #art5 years ago (edited)

NOV-OPEN-SOURCE-INVITE.png

Two large physical art prints of two of my one-of-a-kind crypto-collectible art pieces will be exhibited as part of a group show on digital art called "Open Source" at the Los Angeles Center for Digital Art on Saturday November 10th at 6pm.

My artwork, "Blockchain Bonnet" as well as "The Crypto Bridge of Wisdom" will be on display along with prints of digital artwork from other LA-based creators. Both of my pieces in the show have a lighthearted yet satirical cryptocurrency theme that I think viewers will get a kick out of whether they think crypto is dumb, dashing, or dangerous. I have been issuing my work as crypto-collectibles on the blockchain (also known as rare digital art) since the early days of this technology (like less than a year ago because it's so new) and look forward to more physical world crossovers for this fresh new sector of the art world.

Location: Los Angeles Center for Digital Art
104 E. 4th St., Los Angeles, CA 90013

Reception: Saturday November 10th
Time: 6pm to 9pm

My wife and I will be there in person and it would be great to meet folks there in downtown LA for an evening of art and fun!

To learn more about crypto-collectibles, I wrote about it in detail here: https://joechiappetta.blogspot.com/2018/10/rise-of-crypto-art-3-opportunities-for.htm

If you can make it to LA this Saturday, hope to see you at the exhibit! I will also be showing off my rare digital art wallet and other crypto-artist ninja tricks.

Joe Chiappetta

Sort:  

Hi @joechiappetta,
We wanted to let you know that this weeks Show Us Your California contest has started! We'd love to have you participate. We've got 4SBI up for grabs this week!

Very cool. I entered the contest and thanks for the reminder. I do like your contests!

Thank you joechiappetta! You've just received an upvote of 6% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85