Bat Pop

in #art6 years ago (edited)

BatPop04Dpi72.png

With comics, candy, and superheroes, how can anyone go wrong? Popping colorfully off the pages of a comic book universe near you, the flavorful super-hero known only as Bat Pop is sure to sweeten up the streets with crime-busting hard punches as well as colorful hard candy for the law-abiding citizens!

You can buy this rare digital art on MakersPlace using Ethereum or a Credit Card. The art is issued in a limited edition of only 10 copies.

I might have set my own personal record for how many different programs I used to make this piece of rare digital art. First I sketched a black and white version of the Bat Pop character on the Dada NYC online platform. Then I drew the cartoon-related background images on my iPad Pro with Apple Pencil in the Procreate app. Then I ran the background images through the composer on the Cryptographics site. As if these arts endeavors were not enough, then I colored the Bat Pop faces in my desktop Paint.net program and added the comic-themed background. Of course, between each step, I also fought crime. But that's another story.

Joe Chiappetta
http://SillyDaddy.net

Sort:  

Thank you joechiappetta! You've just received an upvote of 69% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Pop Pop that's something so cool :D

I love this. Cant quite pinpoint exactly why...but i love it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58