Naruto Fanart and How To Paint - #animedrawingchallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Go Naruto!!

..:: * ::..
Original art by @jnart
..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..
#jnarttutorial

Creativity is flowing! Naruto was part of my childhood and I'm really impressed and inspired by Masashi Kishimoto's genius. The style is just awesome. I've watched most of the anime and read all of the manga - a great journey. It was the first time I drew Naruto but @htliao's #animedrawingchallenge gave me a good reason to try! :) I had a flowy idea and tried it out - say what you think! And Naruto manga is obsessed with eye's so if you haven't read it before - the red in the background is an eye - of a really big guy.

fardig2.jpg

fardig.jpg

And the Process:

I used an other experimental picture as background.
Image00001.jpg

Found a Naruto drawing to copy - :) I have no clue how to draw Naruto without reference.
Image00002.jpg

Used my masking fluid in a creative way.
Image00003.jpg

Put on some background paint.
Image00005.jpg

And some more - I wet my entire working space with the splashes.
Image00006.jpg

Let it dry, drew in some lines with free hand sketch and painted some characteristic Naruto orange and Sauske blue.
Image00007.jpg

And last used an ink pencil to draw lines and added some more black to focus more in the middle.
fardig.jpg

IMG_6901.JPG

And see my complete Game of Thrones fanart here!
..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

Steem ON!

Sverige_jnart

Sort:  

I love this! Can you shoot a photo of your drawing with a piece of paper with your id on it?Many thanks!

Thanks! I've updated the post :)

Great, thanks :)

Looks like you had an awesome time painting this! Really cool results.

Thanks, I did! Kind of new to let go of the control but I really think it is necessary for my development.

Had to follow you as soon as I saw this in the art challenge. The background on this one actually impressed me in art style more than the characters. When I found the link to your game of thrones art, my jaw hit the floor. Super bonus!

That is so cool to hear. I'm kind of new to creating more freely and really appreciate comments like yours. Inspiration!

You choose there a really cool technique to finish your anime painting. The mess was worth it xD

Thanks! It was really fun to. Trust the flow u know :D

wow! The results are really awesome and the proccess is very interesting! I'm very happy you got to the winners place ;D
Do not hesitate to join my contest too n_n
cheers!

Thanks for invitation, maybe another time. Cheers!

Wao very good than original. The competition is super rude.

Thank you!

Congratulations @jnart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34