You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk-Through: Live Portrait Painting in Oil

in #art7 years ago

I'm so glad to hear his! Sometimes I think of attending a professional art-school but then I always say to myself - the internet is the new art-school! I will keep on checking out your stuff as well. You are partly doing what I want to do in the future, great inspiration!

It took quite some time, I think it was four days with 4-6 painting hours a day.

Did you glaze the flesh tones in with a medium of some sort or did you work them in opaque? I worked opaque on top. The purpose of the grisaille was to establish value and have a solid underpainting. I also thought it was a little bit time-wasting. But I guess it is easier to match the grisaille with the sketch, otherwise you maybe get lost in details quicker. I am far from good at this compared to the teacher so there are probably other reasons too.

Absolutely, share the content as you please. I might post a second one where I explain even more.

Sort:  

Thanks for getting back, Jnart, and answering my questions. I will share this post with my network and link it back here. It's great to see your post got upvoted higher--it's deserving of it! Have a blessed day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70