Passion For Sports - Basket ManipulationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

We all lay in our beds as kids, dreaming of some kind of greatness

..:: * ::..
Original art by @jnart
..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

Just sharing a digital photo manipulation/painting I made for a friends basket player birthday. I like it. Get the feeling like being a kid dreaming of greatness - freedom of mastery.

At least I don't see the sports and art connection very often, and even fewer really good attempts. Maybe photo better capture feeling, but at the same time both paintings and sport are so meaningful to people they would make a good match. Do you know any good sports artist?

Anders w.jpg


And more reflections you'll find here!

DSC_0060s.jpg


Sverige_jnart

Sort:  

I love it man. I used to be super passionate for sports when I was a kid and this photo brought me back to those days. Thanks man!

How about you do something with a long jumper or a hurdler? No bias here at all, but I loved the feel of jumping in that top one! 👏👊👍

Ha ha, maybe. I'm more into free skiing so those will be made first ;)

Oh well, it was worth a try. There's never enough Long Jump art.

Awesome job combining basketball with painting, these are my two favourite past times, thanks for sharing this!!!

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @reko. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jnart to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 31 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88