How To Draw The Most Gruesome Zombie Portrait - #jnarttutorialsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Step By Step - And Tips on What to Draw


..:: * ::..
Original art by @jnart
..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

Zombie Self-Portrait Contest! Could it possible be more fun? I don't think so. @kommienezuspadt is currently hosting such a challenge --> here.

I have problems with my stomach sometimes so the inspiration wasn't far away. This is my:

@jnart Has Eaten To Much Diary Products

klar.jpg

And the obligatory photo:
DSC_002254.jpg

But besides drinking milk I also did a lot of research before I dived into making my zombie. I will now share what I learned making my first zombie portrait:

First add some details to make it end up in the zombie category. Use some or many of the characteristics I listed:

  • Posture: Tilt the pelvis forward, bend knees inwards and have them bent, bent arms, broken bones, bent fingers.
  • Face: Skin that rotten and loosen, lots of dribble, claws or cracked nails, partially blind, see the brain, upward nose, big nostrils, iris in upper region of eye, warts, big tongue, visual gums and gloss between the pointy teeth, veins, stripy hair, scars, white-ish iris, angry or blank, dark round the eyes.
  • Other: Rotten flesh, tenants, dirty and ragged clothes, blood, primitive weapons, holes in the body.
  • Behaviour: Bites, uses fists, infects.
  • Background: Add scary background like distorted trees, snakes, insects, flies, rats, graveyard, cracked stones and so on.

Then add your own ideas - there are no rules, only the risk of making something that maybe others wouldn't call a zombie.

This is how I made mine: Fist gathered ideas - see list above. Then took a photo of myself and made a first stretch.
IMG_6747.JPG

Rendered first with 2H pencil to be able to erase. Then adding detail with a propelling pencil.
IMG_6749.JPG

And adding some more detail trying to get values correct and to make it possible for the viewer to read all the different details.
IMG_6752.JPG

End result!
klar.jpg

For more - See My Tiny Portrait Video Time Lapse - By Clicking Here
It was way harder than the zombie


Have a great...!


Head_smal7

Sort:  

Wow..nice post with creative horror artwork by @jnart
Wel done my dear friend...
I really like your drawing...it is creative artwork..
Happy steeming...keep it up post...
Cheers!..

Thanks bro!

Holy shit, crazy looking! Excellent heavy shading job and drawing

Yeah a bit crazy, thanks!

nice post! i'm a painter trying to get better at drawing

Thanks! Then I guess Steemit is perfect :)

This is really cool, I wish I could do this!

Thanks! You can if you exercise drawing ;)

Love it! The eye socket creepy crawly steals the show!

Thanks!

Drawing is great @jnart, but considering expression I believe milk was horrible..

he he, horrible is a positive word in this context :)

Followed--- Amazed----Incredibled-- uppeed---> <3

:D Thanks!

Congratulations @jnart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love zombies :D this is great...


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


Lol, is that a go for yes, or go away ;) :D

Go for, YES ;) I'm learning english ...;)

Was just kidding, I already submitted your nomination :) Watch out for @ocd comp post #51 !

Really good post with nice tips for drawing! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42