Head In The Clouds (2018)

in #art6 years ago

image

Head In The Clouds
2018
Pen on paper
Jaundré M. van Breda

image

With this pen drawing I made use of a very different technique. I worked more loosely and subconsciously, allowing my mind to drift a bit. It's a huge mountain to climb, but I'm enjoying the view already.

I was inspired by a fellow artist, @tomschlaiss , here on Steemit. His art is amazing to say the least.

image

image

image


image

Sort:  

Great work! I like the bubbely shapes and the style of the lines. I follow you now :)

Thank you very much.

I like this one, Juandre :) The strange face feels a bit abstract and also very expressive... It's striking and it leaves a palpable impression on me :) Nice work !

I'm so glad you like this!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hey this is an amazing drawing! Sometimes one gets nice results when you let your mind drift away, I think awesome things often come out from that. I love the texture you got here and how triggering all those shapes are! Great post :) this post will be proposed to be curated by the @celfmagazine project

Thank you for the support. I'm glad you like this.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
5ijerinfjx.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44