Anatomy Of A Scream I & II (2018)

in #art6 years ago

image

Anatomy Of A Scream I
2018
Pen on paper
Jaundré M. van Breda

image

Anatomy Of A Scream II
2018
Pen on paper
Jaundré M. van Breda

These two gel- and ballpoint pen drawings were inspired by the famous painting The Scream, painted by Edvard Munch.

image

I recently took on a different approach to drawing. These drawings are less planned and done in a smaller amount of time than my earlier drawings.

Anatomy Of A Scream I - Process

image

image

image

Anatomy Of A Scream II - Process

image

image

image

Thanks for your support!


image

Sort:  

Really nice and expressive, Juandre ! I love both of them, they are very distressed looking ! And I love the step by step also, it's amazing to see how they began :)

Your support is truly appreciated. Thank you very much, Lise.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I really like your style!

Posted using Partiko Android

i like it!

Thank you. Much appreciated.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79