Arriba y DetrássteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Arriba y Detrás - Watercolor - 21 x 29 inches

Many years ago, through the generosity of friends, I was lucky to live in Spain for several months in the ancient Mediterranean port of Valencia. In general, I try to avoid painting “picturesque” scenes. This view outside my window of the backsides of neighboring flats suited my desire to paint something mundane as faithfully as possible without trying to “express” myself. But of course, it is impossible not to express yourself, isn’t it? This watercolor is the result of a couple of weeks of work.
#artistsoninstagram #art #artforsale #cityscapes #contemporaryart #contemporarypainting #realisticart #fineart #watercolorpainting #arte
More images on my website: johnmichaelkeating.com Source: http://bit.ly/2RxLFi8



Original blog: https://johnmichaelkeating.com/2019/01/14/instagram-post-january-14-2019-at-0316pm/
Sort:  

Gorgeous piece, @jmkartworks :) I think it is wonderful that you try to capture the world 'as it was to you' (or as close as you could)... The ochre colours and the detailing in this picture are simply wonderful!

Thanks, veryspider. Here's an upvote.

Hey really like your work, i'll be following you and supporting you when I can from now on. I appreciate this is posted from instagram, but it would be awesome to include a link to a larger version of the image, i would love to see this in more detail!

I delegated you a vote from @noisy as a little encouragement! I'm trying out the wise.vote platform. It's an exciting platform to help curators and stakeholders do a better job on steem

https :// johnmichaelkeating.com /wp-content/uploads/2018/03/Arriba_y_Detras1400x1008.jpg

Hola Solar and thanks for the encouragement. Here's a link to what I hope will be a larger version for you to check out. Here's an upvote too!

Dear Artist @jmkartworks ! I like your post very much und have resteemed and upvoted it from my FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Thanks for the upvote, and here's one for you. I'll follow you as well.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

🎉 Congratulations @jmkartworks! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42