Pottery Products - Finished and Ongoing

in #art5 years ago

My vase has been fired with the tuxedo glaze and it came out very well. I am pleased with the final project that I can take home. I may even embellish it when I get home with some of my jewelry making beads.

sfvdqa6a3b.jpg

I also made a bowl Monday in my pottery wheel class. Workiong with clay on a wheel is so much faster than using hand building techniques. I am spoiled now and I don't want to make a bowl by using slabs or rolling coils when I can make a bowl in less than thirty minutes on a wheel.

b12gj978mn.jpg

I asked my teacher if I could use the pottery wheel here at a different center and she gave her permission. The problem was that we didn't have any bats for the wheel because it is a kick wheel that was made out of concrete. I threw my clay directly on the wheel head and got a nice bowl in no time at all.

I ran into problems however when I tried to cut the bowl off of the wheel head. I tore up my bowl. I went to the pottery store on my break and bought a couple of bats for the wheel head.

df9731zr8f.jpg

I looked up some solutions on Youtube regarding how to attach the bats without bat pins and found out that all I have to do is stick some clay directly on the wheel head and then stick the bat into the wet clay.

I will do that next week since it is time for my Spanish class now. I am really making progress. This is so much fun!

Have a great day!

t04q85blpq.jpg

Sort:  

Wow. It really look great

Thank you. I like it.

Very cool!

Thanks. I worked hard on it. :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44