My Entry - Art Challenge-- Artist tag @jimdraw I choose you. #justspeed. YOU CAN PLAY TOO!!

in #art6 years ago

Here is my entry for @artwatch speedy art challenge. Please see the contest here. https://steemit.com/art/@artwatch/art-challenge-artist-tag-jimdraw-i-choose-you-justspeed-you-can-play-too

The jist of the competition is to learn how to draw with speed. This is my first attempt. And it is rubbish!!!!!!!

My original intent was to draw based on the Ridley Scott film Match Stick Men. I then changed my mind to Blade Runner 2049. There is much more arresting visual imagery in that movie i think. I did however run out of time for the drawing and thus drew a matchstick man to represent Ryan Gosling. Ryan is celebrating the drawing.

THE DRAWING


BladeRunnerDrawingSmall.png

THE ORIGINAL IMAGE


170914171335-blade-runner-fashion-story-top-re-up-full-169.jpg

jimdraw-logo2-round2 150x150.png

Jim Thompson @jimdraw


Will do graphic design for food

Sort:  

Nice drawing actually :) good luck :)

AMAZING!!! Now tell the truth... Does it feel good to have an excuse to draw a little for the week? OR was this too much work? Do you want to increase the time to 45 minutes?

OK you get to pick the brief for me now.

Shit, I gotta prepare myself for this brief.

mmmmm, i think 20 minutes is fine. I still have a mental block with speed drawing, i keep looking at the drawing like it is a lost puppy that needs more love.

Ryan Gosling looks good 😂 Great stuff @jimdrewamdshalldrawagain

You definitely should, it will give you time to work on chins and finger lengths😂 I laugh but it's a thousand times better than I could do in hours.

Nice... Well done. 👍😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44