Sort:  

Love this movie !
I hope you got the rest you needed💤

The first 2 movies are pretty good....the 3rd one...mmmm not so much haha

I have been getting 5 and 4 hours here and there but I could use a real sleep. Too many computer screens in the day probably. They say that can really effect ones sleep.

I don’t sleep well by myself, when I spend the night st my sweethearts home I don’t wake up until 9. Pheromones much? Lol Happy Valentines ❤️

And to you as well. This probably won't bring sweet dreams but it is my Valentine's gift of the day lol14-февраля-валентинка-сердце-гифки-2855001.gif

Haha oh I love it!

Oh Jesus, I wanna watch the movie though!!!! Sure I will do it, why not. It will be an artistic take on the movie Matchstick Men by Ridley Scott. Expect the best matchstick man you ever saw! Just kidding.

Yay - a play mate! Drop the link here and I will resteem your matchstick man when it is done! The first few times will feel awkward. Don't expect anything of yourself in 20 minutes just focus on what you can get in in that time. Improving ones performance is never perfect to start. I need the challenge and I hope this call to action inspires you @jimdraw

Tis' a mental block to get through in my head I think.

GET OVER IT MAN! Just get the fuck over it! lol but really. The sketch book does not bite. It wants to be friends with you, promise! It won't hurt... you might even find you enjoy the experience after a while.

You can do it, come on!!

I am not an artist. But I should give it a try. But in 20 minutes drawing something from movie is not so easy. Btw the hand palm print really makes the sketch realistic. i mean scary ones. Nicely done @artwatch

It can be simple as just sketching a cover from a DVD or something. Most people are half on their phones half paying attention to the movie... So I figured replace the phone with a sketch pad. What you see above was done while painfully having to watch Ring # 3 for 20 minutes.... I knew within 10 minutes of starting the movie that I needed a distraction.

I would recommend maybe sketching while a movie you already have seen, or a bad movie you know you won't watch fully, is playing.

Do it! Doodle 👍draw 👍sketch!! You have 7 days for 20 minutes of speed practice!! Get working.

All right. I will give it a shot. I am not sure how much perfect it could be. But thanx for your inspirations @artwatch

I was pretty crappy when I started.

That's a good idea. But in 20 minutes for an non professional it would be really hard. thanks for sharing this

I started with 20 minute sketching everyday and my work was complete shit. Professionals all start somewhere - the whole idea is to start and to work on improving speed. Accept that the sketch will look bad to you. Accept that you are not good but that that isn't the point of the challenge. The point of the challenge is to fill in as much as you can in the time given. You can really take any concept from any movie and run with it. The brief is as open and as free as you want. You can really draw anything in that 20 minutes. DONT BE SO AFRAID! Start today and in 5 years someone will ask you how you got so good... they might even say that they could never do it... and to them I hope you say.

"Start today."

Amaizing 🤗🤗
I will study as well

Glad to hear it - after you have completed your 20 minute speed sketch do drop off a link and image in the comments here and I will go take a look.

Boom! Did it.

Here is my entry for @artwatch speedy art challenge. Please see the contest here. https://steemit.com/art/@artwatch/art-challenge-artist-tag-jimdraw-i-choose-you-justspeed-you-can-play-too

The jist of the competition is to learn how to draw with speed. This is my first attempt. And it is rubbish!!!!!!!

My original intent was to draw based on the Ridley Scott film Match Stick Men. I then changed my mind to Blade Runner 2049. There is much more arresting visual imagery in that movie i think. I did however run out of time for the drawing and thus drew a matchstick man to represent Ryan Gosling. Ryan is celebrating the drawing.

THE DRAWING


BladeRunnerDrawingSmall.png

THE ORIGINAL IMAGE


170914171335-blade-runner-fashion-story-top-re-up-full-169.jpg

wow...wow..wow...!!! what a nice art @artwatch . i like your jobe to much. thanks for share the post.

What do you like about it?

Evidently nothing!

Well I guess it is better than what some peeps say to me. cough
aries01

Cake?

i really like it.

Does anyone know this movie?
It is good because it is easy to see than movie because it expresses fearful atmosphere with picture.
I draw pictures with my hobby in Korea.
I will follow you.
Sometimes you come to my blog to see my picture :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87