Star Wars Darth Vader vs Kylo Ren two faced progression original artwork by @eric-st-germain

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Inspired by Star Wars

This is a pencil drawing done by @eric-st-germain that I want to share with you. He has given me permission to also show you, the reader, the process through which he builds the drawing. I always find it interesting to see how artwork of any kind progresses, its like a peek into the artist's mind, you can almost see the gears spinnning. Trying to work out how to get the images in their head onto the paper and have it come out just as they imagined it. I suppose I'm a little jealous in that aspect, I have images that should be able to transfer to paper but I just haven't been able to make it happen. In all honesty, I can't draw work a damn. My stick figures come out crooked. My animals look like aliens. I have found an artistic outlet of another sort, I took up crocheting some years back and have made a business out of it. But drawing? I'll leave that to the professionals.

@eric-st-germain is a true Star Wars fan, which is why many of his recent works revolve around those movies and characters. He is also an art school graduate with a degree in graphic design, and an ambition to get back into the field. Without further ado, this is the progression of his latest completed drawing, this one done in pencil and pens. (The lack of additional commentary is to aid in flow of the progression.)


Framed and ready for sale, I would rather see the final product in a pure black frame. Its current framing is for security purposes only so please don't judge on that...I don't like the gold either.

Edit: Eric is thrilled by the positive response and thanks all of you! My hope is that he is encouraged to draw more and maybe even sell some pieces.

Sort:  

Wow, amazing work! -followed and upvoted

This is very cool.... I'm am a big fan of Starwars. You have a new follower..... :)

Congratulations @jessica-miller! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85