"All Fired Up (to find True Self)" contribution to @everlove's Collaborative Art Journey

in #art8 years ago (edited)

"All Fired Up (to find True Self)"

This week's collaboration muse, originally shared by @everlove, made me think of all the individual thoughts that make up the weeds of our mind, the weeds of the Self...and how a weed to one person is a valuable life force to another, and how the mind is able to have so many elements working together at once toward a larger goal.

I took the image and crafted it to reflect these thoughts. The weeds and the tree making up the centermost of man's mind, while many people/worlds/universes exist within us, often expressing counter and contradictory opinions while we are seeking to find our Truest Self.


Perception is key. Perception is everything. Perception makes the difference.


The original image was digitally manipulated by rearranging, superimposing the additional tree, and layering the profile portraits using exclusively my iPhone 6+ and the accompanying apps Adobe Lightroom and Fused.


I highly recommend, if you haven't already, checking out the Collaborative Art Journey creative play series with @everlove. It is truly a great example of what this community can be.

Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!


Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.

JessaMatrix

ALL proceeds from my Steemit account go toward furthering my dreams of being a full time artist and creator. This includes needed equipment, recording costs, gas to and from out of state gigs, and things like food when I'm on the road. To be a full-time creator has been my goal for as long as I can remember, and your upvotes absolutely help me get there. All of my love and thanks to you.💚

All photos, unless otherwise credited, are taken or edited/altered by me and are all hosted at Imgur.






Sort:  

Very nice layered interpretation, the use of the nature related imagery suits the complexities of a rooted mind quite well. Upvoted I just post my artwork for All Fired Up, your beat last project inspired me to make a beat this project for my creative approach to the collaboration.

Awesome to hear!! All of the artistic collaboration and the multimedia expressions going on right now on Steemit are making my heart so incredibly full. What a great community we have!!

I agree wholeheartedly, now to see the final collaborative collage of all of our art forms come together when @everlove posts the final results. Exciting stuff indeed.

I do like a layering! Great stuff!

What a cool collage-like feel. One of my favorite forms of art. The image is really large so it is hard to see it all at once so it's not likely we get the full effect. I'm so grateful you are playing this game with us. It is so fun to see what everyone comes up with. Thanks for making the invitation to others through your post. And may all your artistic dreams come true!

What type of art are you considering for the road?

I am a singer-songwriter and general proponent of the DIY art/music/zine scene and culture. I use a loop pedal on stage and create acoustic-based songs with many layers. I travel between Springfield, Missouri and the mid-south at this point performing and sharing my music. My Steemit account earnings are ultimately to help me further my musical career by helping supplement costs across the board. Right now I am working a 9-5 to pay my bills, and some of the equipment I need and travel expenses are hard to afford on my budget, so I have utilized Steemit as well as Patreon (Has GOE looked into that site?) to help cover some of those expenses.

On my merchandise table, one can find anything from my own CDs and mass printed stickers, to DIY mixtapes with hand crafted cases, mixed media art, and other goodies.

I try to have art around me at all times. On stage and off.

Thankful for this community and for you, @everlove. Enjoying this spirit of collaboration very much.

I am excited to hear of your inspired journey and how you would like to share all of your passions. Art is life to me--Life is Art. I too a constantly surrounded by hand-made things--much of which I make myself. Could you share with me where I can see your works and hear your tunes? (a website perhaps?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64