Sort:  

haha! very good sir Jerry! I recognize that song, the Beatles right?
What do you think that statue means? I guess the artist could be just making
something different and saying "hey, now watch everyone debating what I was
trying to say with this one!" lol.

Yes, it was a line from "Yesterday" by the Beatles.
I can tell you what the statue says to me; it is either a business man on his way home
From the office, leaving half of himself there, or it is a man sadly leaving
Home with only what he can carry in that small satchel.
Either way, it is a sad commentary.

oh man, well..lol..I choose to believe that it's a man coming home from the office leaving half of himself at work.
But both could be what the artist was thinking of, I would do more research but don't have time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31