Painting a restaurant wall mural

in #art5 years ago (edited)

IMAG0030 4.jpg

One of the first walls I painted. This wall was completed just over a year ago.



P1010299 2.jpg

A photo of their wall before it was painted.



IMAG0026 2.jpg

The switches, edges were taped and the drop sheet placed to avoid making a mess.



IMAG0007 2.jpg

My reference image in the corner. I used a projector to line everything up, It's not necessary but it can save time and avoid mistakes. Unfortunately the projector blew up.



IMAG0010 2.jpg

The most fun but tedious part was designing the artwork for the door.

When I first began this mural I started with the red texture first. halfway through I decided it sucked and tried to go back over it with black paint only to realize I was making it worse.

Luckily I knew the guy who painted the base coat of the wall so I was able to grab the same tin of paint he used and repainted the entire left side of the wall. I only wasted a day, Phew!



IMAG0030 4 2.jpg

In total, I think this project took around 60-80 hours of work, It was the first wall mural I had ever worked on.

Sort:  

That wall certainly looks muuuuuch better after you painted it. Before it looked like a homey restaurant, but now it's much more stylish :).

Thank you : ^)

Congratulations @jeremyrfk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful murals! I very like this color!

I really like it, @jeremyrfk ! It adds a touch of exotic classiness :D Love the intricate patterning and the giant flowers are really wonderful, also <3

Thank you! Exotic was certainly what I was going for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56