New Logos for my Website

in #art7 years ago

Hey everyone,

Just wanted to share the results of an experiment with all of you. I was recently browsing through the site Fiverr and decided to throw a few dollars at getting a professional logo made for my website and to use in the cover photos on my various social media profiles. I found someone who had some interesting looking designs in their portfolio and they were only charging $25 for two designs, including all the source files and vector images with transparent backgrounds and all that good stuff. Sure, it would suck to waste $25 but there was a money back guarantee if I really felt like I got bad service. I received my designs today and am pleasantly surprised! I think I will utilize them both. The simpler design looks better than the more elaborate one when you shrink them down, so when the image will be small I can use the simple one and when the image will be large I can use the elaborate one. What do you think? Did I get my money's worth?

Logo 1 - The Simpler Design

Jer-Logo-1.jpg

Logo 2 - The More Elaborate One

Jer-Logo-2.jpg

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jeremycrow to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Este Post ha recibido un Upvote desde la cuenta del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power. Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

This Post has been Upvote from the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group by 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

These are great! Both are potent but I do prefer the simpler one.

Money well spent.

Thanks for the feedback! I prefer the simpler one as well, although several of my friends have told me they like the elaborate one. Luckily I don't have to choose. :)

I like the elaborate one but the simpler one might be used for non-essential stuff ie. and the elaborate one for big events and promoting new books and your website...

Thanks for your feedback!

Indeed! You get your cake and a fork in which to eat it. ;)

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I like the 2nd one better? How did you make that? Can you show it in a post?

If you read the paragraph of text just above the logos, you'll see how I had them made.

Haha, I wasn't reading. :D Anyway those are good art!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $25.51 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I think the logo should be as simple as possible, without excessive details.

I tend to agree. I personally prefer the simpler of the two logos presented here. Thanks for your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50