Coming up Soon: Sculpt of a Maiko

in #art6 years ago (edited)

685b75a6-2590-4d09-b3d8-dcdb435058bf.png


As I mentioned in my latest 3D post, I didn‘t want to wait too long to post another work, so here is a fast look on what I am working on right now.

My take on a Maiko made with ZBrush and some parts with Blender. I am currently working on the hair accessoires and will be soon texturing the model and start adding the background. I am thinking of a wooden bridge and cherry blossom trees, fog and maybe working with water for reflections.

I am not sure yet, any suggestions? I‘ll be updating this work as soon as possible:)

Hope you like it and stay tuned!
xxx.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I can't wait!! 😍 Yes, definitely add cherry blossoms, it's the season soon too! How about adding cherry blossom flowers twirling around through the wind? x

❤ Do you have any references for me? I am thinking about "Memoirs if a Geisha" right now:)

That is an amazing sculpt. I have dabbled a little bit with z-brush but found the UI weird. I am a long time blender user and do all my sculpts in that. It just seems so much easier to me, but then I am probably heavily biased, having used blender a million times more than zbrush.
Which parts are blender and which are z-brush and is there any particualr reason, you use both?
I will look forward to seeing more now that i have found you.

Hey thanks! I am switching to Blender, but I started sculpting with ZBrush and totally agree your view with the weird interface. But I kinda always start with Zspheres and do the same thing over and over again and sometimes learn something new, when I search for something. There‘s just a point where I don‘t want to use it anymore and see other artists stuff made with ZBrush and want to start again:D

The "Corsage-Material", Shoes, Rope and Skirt are made in Blender. I‘ve also got some material in the back, which I will include in the final post. It‘s just too time-consuming for me to import an object and then inserting the obj to a specific mesh...maybe I am doing it wrong:D With Blender I mostly have more control

cuddle_naughty.png

Fabric looks really good and really natural. Tough task. Solid work.

That is really a gentle look. Her dress is done very well!

Thank you. I have troubles on working with textures folding on each other. But I am trying:)

it's great 3d post

This is gorgeous @jellenmark :) Didn't know what a Maiko was but just looked it up. Learn something new every day. Or, almost everyday. Some days I just don't learn squat.

I have no suggestions on the environment, I'm sure whatever you do will work nicely, you have a good eye. Though, only because you asked, the only part of this that I would have another look at is her ankles. :) She's so graceful everywhere else, but her ankles look knobby.

Otherwise to me, fantastic.

Thank you:) You're right - I'll even them out. I always mess up the legs and feet and don't give them more attention^^

that's nice that 3d printer must cost alot

I don't have one, but my Uni in Trier. It depends on the size. A friend of mine had one for 300€ and it could print 12x12cm prints

That's great I might get one 👍

nice

Wow! How long it took? Awesome job!

More or less a day:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41