Hello Steemit community! My name is Jefferson Santana Jaynes.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

russian painting black box.jpgI wanted to introduce myself before I start posting art and articles. I started painting from the age of three (according to my mom). I later attended George Washington University for International Relations and a minor in Photography. I quickly realized that I enjoyed photography more then my major. I ended up getting a degree in Radio, Television, and Film from the University of Houston. I also attended the Glassell School of Fine Art with scholarships in painting and photography.

I am putting my first painting on Steem :)

I think steemit is an amazing idea, I hope to be able to start conversations about different ideas in the world of art.

Thanks for taking the time to look :)

Sort:  

awesome to have you. need more artists.
Dog Barking 72dpi.jpg

Welcome to Steem @jeffjaynes I have sent you a tip

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you for the tips, I will definitely try to engage as much as I can! I really appreciate your help.

Great colors, looks like a self portrait in cubism. Welcome!!

Wow this art is amazing! Welcome to steemit @jeffjaynes
We have photography in common :)

Thank you very much! I look forward to seeing your photos :)

Welcome to Steemit @jeffjaynes :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome to the steemit community! Check out my page if you like🙂

Thank you! I definitely will :)

Awesome painting my fellow artist. Me i started painting 3 years ago and im now 36 and its become a passion of mine. Followed you hope you follow me too

Thank you :) I will check you out!

Nice painting! Upvoted and followed hope you follow me too

Thank you, I will take a look :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87