Angry Girl // Illustration Step by Step + Videos

in #art5 years ago

Hey, how about all Steemit people? In this post I bring you the step by step of my most recent work in painting


The materials used were:

  • Blue and red pencil (for sketch)
  • Paper with grammage or canvas
  • Gouache or acrylic paint
  • Brushes of various sizes


                                          Let's start!


Start with a base sketch, differentiating the line of the face with the other elements, then I began applying paint of a pale pink tone to the skin. I darkened different areas very superficially with a darker pink and likewise added a pale yellow tone to generate some illuminations on the skin.


V I D E O 


Then add the first layer of hair and eyebrows, a blue-gray tone, then a slightly pale lilac, darkened areas of the face, focusing more eyes, nose, lips and the contour of the face and shoulder. Later, I focused some areas with red tones, and I also detailed the face, giving color to the pupil and iris.


V I D E O 


Almost finishing giving more detail to the hair adding different shades of blue, then make a lineart in the entire illustration in that same tone.


Finally add lighting throughout the character, likewise with a light gray proceeded to make the tattoos he has on his back and shoulder, and ready! The result I liked a lot, I would say that it is one of my favorite illustrations that I made this year.


V I D E O 



 

If you want to see more of my work, follow me on INSTAGRAM





Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Muy buena tecnica me gusto mucho el paso a paso.

muchas gracias!!

Está increíble, me encanta ¡sigue así!

muchisimas gracias! un abrazo.

Excellent , great draw.

She really looks unhappy ! A nice and emotive drawing :D Good step by step, also :)

hahaha thank u!!

Congratulations @jeanstevenn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87