You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art - Learning to paint from "Inside your Head" - Painting from imagination, a Steemit Special

in #art7 years ago

This is absolutely fascinating, and I Resteemed as well! I'm an artist as well as a writer, but nothing along these lines. I love how you've provided steps in your process. Awesome. My specialty is drawing/painting old buildings and houses in black and white - charcoal, pencil, ink, etc. My mathematical/architectural processes take over at that point - the creative ones come back after I've done all the angles and perspective, lol. I just love this!

Sort:  

I understand what you mean. Although I often work from photographs, converting to a canvas often demands changing the perspective. Particularly in a street scene where brush size might quickly distort expected detail. Part of my reluctance to paint a background to the Griffin was small canvas size requiring too much detail to make perspective work well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76