Sort:  

Thank you @jaytaylor. I studied at the university to draw, there were sculptures, including Apollo, Socrates, Zeus, David, Venus. I drew from life of course. All the pictures in my blog are made from real nature.

How wonderful! I know a lot of people use photos for reference these days, but I'm with you on this one - on the (rare!) occasions that I sketch, it is always from real life, too. I need all 3 dimensions, or it just doesn't work!

I do not like drawing on a photo. This is a copy, not a drawing. It has little creativity. Sometimes it is necessary, when there is no nature. But in most cases I prefer to draw a real life.

Same here, @marymik23. Although I'm more of an abstract expressionist, I do still enjoy a bit of a skethc from time to time, and it's always either from life or straight from my imagination :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80