New Art - Remember What You Are

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys! You asked for more posts about my art, so here you go! I just completed this mixed media mini and listed it for sale in my store on Etsy so I thought I'd let you have a look at it. What do you think? I'm delighted with it!

rememberwhatyouare-3.jpg
'Remember What You Are', completed 24th February 2018. Acrylics and Posca & gel pens

I absolutely adore creating these little minis - they are just so much fun to work on. And although they are tiny, just as much time and love go into painting them as I put into my larger works.

I personally find them as gorgeous as they are diminutive - they don't take up much room on the wall, but they have huge amounts of personality! Their small size makes them ideal for placing on a shelf, table or dresser, and means they also look great in a collection with other mini paintings such as 'Strands In A Web' and 'Birds in Her Heart'.

rememberwhatyouare.jpg

rememberwhatyouare-3.jpg

rememberwhatyouare.jpg

All of my paintings are signed and dated on the back unless the buyer requests otherwise. I like to leave orientation choices open to their collector, although they are always a certain 'way up' to me 😍


I hope you've enjoyed this post As an independent creative and unschooling Mama, sharing aspects of my life and work makes me feel more connected to other free thinkers and creative people in the World…Your support, kind-ness and appreciation of my always-original content are most welcome!

With love,

Jay x

jay-wefallonlytoriseagain.jpg

Sort:  

Love your art @jaytalor. I am giving you a follow.

Thank you, @coloringiship! That's really lovely to hear! 😍🌹

Thank you, my friend! I'm happy to see your reputation score building up! Good stuff! xx

Welcome @jaytaylor.
And yeah my Rep score increased a bit. It's all because of support from people like you. Thanks.
Have a great day ahead .

It's up again today - 29 now! You go!! 👊😄

Haha, its a good feeling.
I will try my best to post quality blogs. Because with increase in score people's expectation will also increase. So it's my responsibility to provide quality blogs.
Have a nice day dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32