Status Quo

in #art6 years ago

51de30c7-b320-4c3e-85b9-98bf0d1db684.jpeg


In silence, I watched as no one answered the door... Not even a wave through the window or a hello from the other side... Messages left unanswered... Mails not replied... A change in the status quo... Got us two lovebirds on different roads... We use to be 5 and 6 but now another use to be... And all that's left is this beautiful history... All because less money came to me...they say money changes you but that's not true... It only amplifies what was already there... a 720 into a 4k, a version of you in Blu-ray... Now the only place we get to see is down the memory lanes...where there was laughter and there were pains, where there was joy in the rain... I wish u well wherever you are My heart goes out to you... I won't be bitter I won't be sad; I will still be your number one fan...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

"I wont be bitter, I wont be sad ; I will still be your number one fan..."

I like the ending. It sends a message that we should not always feel bitter about our ex. Wish them well and move on.

that right , being bitter really do us no good. life is too short to stay bitter

DAMMIT! IT'S TOO EARLY IN THE MORNING TO READ SUCH HEAVY WRITING!
This is touching. It's a sad reality to think that we know someone but not but never know who they truly are. "...money changes you. that's not true. It only amplifies what was already there". It's the same with alcohol. No one becomes a different person just because they're drunk; they expose who they truly are inside.

It's always best to forgive and to move on.

you right Solomon, money and alcohol brings out the real hidden side of you.

You did not ruin my mood. You just brought out my passion early in the morning lol.

Wow that’s super deep. I’m assuming this is about a breakup? I’ve never been in a romantic relationship so I can’t say that I relate but that’s pretty deep

Edit: fav line “720 into a 4K, a version of you in blu Ray”

Hmnn now I want to have a relationship so I could experience what this poem is about.

You want a relationship to experience a breakup? hmmm... that's strange. break up are not something on people's wishlist because its like praying for hurt, pain and hell. you really shouldn't wish for that.

I think there are far more worse pains than someone breaking up with you such as nobody believing/criticizing your goals/dreams

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58