You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carving with a cause

in #art7 years ago

Love the carving it certainly drew me into the post but I also love what you're saying about the idea about locals getting priced out by gentrification. For the last year I've been traveling in my VW Van and have seen it all across the country. It's something I'm really interested in writing about.

Sort:  

thank you @jayjayjeffery. yeah, it's really annoying feeling like you've moved even though you haven't gone anywhere. makes me envy your free living way

The real hypocrisy is that I'm moving back to the same city I left because I thought it was too gentrified. A year of searching for something better only proved to me that it's the same no matter where you go.

that just makes my heart sink

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35