Sort:  

It was about escaping my rut, I was washing dishes full time at Insomnia in the Annex almost a year, I was burning out, never moving forward, the hand to mouth barely getting by, lonely, depressed.

Oh and barely sleeping right.... lol (I couldn't help myself).

Yea fuck that place, they didn't deserve you!

The funny thing is, I asked to be a waiter, so they made a day shift for me to work. Basically I spent all day cleaning glasses and polishing bottles because nobody really bothered to visit in the day time. On a slow day I may only have sold a cup of coffee.

Miss the place dearly, but I've moved on.

I guess it’s sometimes tru. We miss the ones who hurt us most ;)

I had some brilliant times there, they were really my first love in Toronto, and part of how I met my wife.

and Brian & Dan Apparently...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46