Original Animation and Soundtrack "Escate" - jaybird

in #art7 years ago

A young rebel eludes the police ripping up the streets in a skate or die fashion. This is a wordless dialogue animation underscored with an original music soundtrack composed, produced and integrated by yours truly

Be sure to check out Jay Edry the insanely talented brains behind this animation. His work is very distinctive. I can't say enough good things about him.

Enjoy!

jaybird ~

Sort:  

Great job on the collaboration.

Thanks Brotha. Thought it turned out really good!

You are welcome. Good fit and flow, including suspense and sound effects, nice.
Did it take a long production time?

Ya it took longer than it should have. Had lots of tech probs with my gear. For example, I recorded the live drums with one mic lol bc my extra inputs stopped working with my soundcard and I was on a schedule. Had to do extra work to beef them up.

Another aspect of this project, it was a "re-score." There was already a soundtrack that I took out and replaced with my own. Problem there was that the sound FXs were affixed to the old soundtrack gaaaa! So I either made new ones or extracted whatever I could from the original track and inputted them in as best I could lol. It was a messy process yet I had a great time doing it. Really pushed me to work within ridiculous limitations and still get a quality product produced!!

Yeah, mixing media most often takes longer than you think it will. And murphys' shows up to offer anti-tech support ;)
If you enjoyed the process, great. Limitations are a great teaching tool, if you can hang without getting too frustrated or stressed.
I appreciate your works and like to see and hear more.

I kind of get off on limitations ha. The old underdog feeling i guess. More work to come. Trying to post more stuff theses days, drumming, singing piano and full band work. I generally submit an Original Song Demo to the weekly openmic contest. Lots of great stuff happening there too if you check it out.

Getting off on limitations = problem solver to me. Industrious and productive, good job. I do follow open mic and enjoy the variety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77