You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guided by the Star. Art. Coloured Pencil Drawing. Christmas 2018.

in #art6 years ago

Howdy tonight allyinspirit! Thanks so much for getting back to me and for the tip! I have no idea how you do the drawings, it's an amazing gift. God bless you!

Sort:  

I'm sometimes a little slow in getting back to people @janton so I hope I'm forgiven.

I did a series of drawings based on the Christmas Story where I pretty much planned out the entire drawing first, using different sources from magazines etc for the different images. And then I start the colouring process.

When I start my new drawings, I'll show the different stages, so you'll be able to see how the tones and colours are built up. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Howdy again allyinspirit! well, it's such a wonderful way to demonstrate your process and you are a real blessing to the Steemit family!

It is. I really love seeing the processes involved in the work of other artists here at Steemit. It can kind of slow down the process a little ~ Stopping to take snaps ~ But it actually helps an artist when they do this. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37