Jaguar in Jungle Creek. End of the Forest Light Trilogy

in #art6 years ago

Going through my past posts I realized that I never showed you the final result of the last 6x5 oilpainting from the Forest Light series.

hanes forest R 4.jpg

I created this series under time pressure (getting ready for an exhibition) and was bit concerned if it's going to affect the result, but in all modesty I have to say that I would not change any of it.

What really made the whole difference for this painting was the central detail of the chilling Jaguar and the many birds and other animals that I hid in the jungle.

So how many animals can you spot?

:)

Forest creek detail 2.jpg

The Jaguar is the obvious king of the scene....and he seems to embrace that role naturally well:)

Forest creek detail 3.jpg

Here is the whole painting after the final retouches

Forest creek logo.jpg

That light falling through the crowns of the trees.....can I ever get enough of painting ? I hope not! I don't want to stop here, nature is just inexhaustible source of inspiration (and learning) for me!

The whole trilogy in all its beauty. Next to the central giant the side pieces look so small, although they are pretty large paintings!

:
IMG_3100.jpg

One last picture to commemorate the show!

IMG_3067.jpg

And a secret for the end....yes this is how this painting started! Hard to believe right?

;)
forest left side process 2.jpg

Thanks for reading and upvoting!

Much Love,

Jan

follow @jankasparec

hanes berlin superme.jpg

Sort:  

I love the last picture that you are holding the small painting ❤️

Hehe. Me too and I love the small painting very much :-)

haha thank you both @gladysmak babe and @lichtblick bruder ;)

One of my favs paintings. Full 100% and resteemed brother.
Sending much love.

Thanks so much bro, really appreciate it !

I love finding you on my feed. Your art is just so inspiring and for some reason it always makes me smile.

Thanks Gaby! Been a while! how you been? Always good to hear from you!

Well, everything seem to be pretty good. I'm a lucky girl. Been busy with my photography and that makes me happy because it's what I love to do. :)

Nothing compares to doing what you love! All else is just just different shades of slavery if you ask me :)))

Great post ! Very thorough and tells a lovely story about the painting .... we even got to see its first stage <3 Beautiful colours, the green is alive and very much capture the spirit of the jungle <3

Thanks a lot mate @veryspider . Love your nickname :)

Wow, congrats on the show! What does it feel having people coming around to see your work?
I also like the vibrant colors, great pieces, and the big ones look so huge in comparison to the others😯

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks man. It feels good but I am a loner deep in my heart, so my alone time painting in my studio is always my preference. When people ask interesting questions instead of "how long did it take you to paint?" (sooooo over this question!!!!) then it's ok.

Well, I think it's the easiest and most natural question - especially when some of your pieces are that big, however, I feel you on the loner front - I too feel the most comfortable being by myself or with two people tops, and am easily distacted if I have to draw with people around.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wooww !! surprising that art friend, congratulations you are very professional excellent work, delighted with this painting. Greetings.

Wow Very beautiful ART 🎨👍👏 photo📷.

Thank you so much friend

Wow! So beautiful! The light in your paintings looks so real!

Thank you Zoran!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you. Very much appreciated. I did write it all manually although the painting process is pretty much automatic after all those years :P jk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44