"EYE 2". Continuation Of "All Seeing Consciousness" Art.

in #art5 years ago

This is exclusive for Steemit community. I hope you guys enjoy my step by step blogs. If so, then know that it's just as exciting for me because I know only some basics about where it every piece headed. Most of it comes to me in the present moment, with zero planning.

6 a.jpg

Honestly, I don't know what day it is. I suspect it is Wednesday or Tuesday, can't really tell. Why am I mentioning this? Because that's a unmistakable indicator of the level of my "inpired-ness".

When I don't know what day of the week it is, it means that I am super inspired and super focused on my work.

I spent last 4 hours on this piece, which will be continuation of the "God's Eye" painting which I wrote about here:

https://steemit.com/art/@jankasparec/god-s-eye-my-first-large-painting-of-2019-done-premiere-release-on-steemit

I only had the idea to paint another eye couple days ago, and this is my second session on the canvas, so I am quite happy about the quick progress. Again, good sign that I am inspired, which in other words means that I put my mind aside and let the SPIRIT operate through me, delivering a greater message then a desire of "pretty painting of something catchy".

Ideally, I love my art to have depth and message. If it does, then it touches people's heart. That's all I wish for.

This is how far I got in about 5-6 hours of work. Canvas is large- 8 feet long, FYI

:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.JPG

5.jpg

6.jpg

I know that certain steps only seem to have subtle differences between them but that's mostly because camera cannot capture the play of brushstroke that only naked eye can see (here we go again with the "seeing eye"...), in person.

OK, maybe I can drop one word to give you a hint of what I little I know WILL BE IN THERE FOR SURE.

P e g a s u s

Yup, and maybe not just one.

Stay tuned my friends. This is not even getting started. I am super excited about this one and that means it's going to be epiiiiiic!!!

Much Love to All,

Jan
follow @jankasaprec

If you missed my previouis "God's Eye" piece, here is what it looked like, but you better check the whole post that I linked above, there is lots of details!

hanes eye 2 c logo.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

beautiful painting..🙋

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! I love the step by step tutorial. The eye is doubtless an interesting subject and challenging to draw/paint. 👁️

how long does one take you usually?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56