"Buddha the Sustainer" original art, The Story Of Three Magi & Invitation To MoojisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Buddha the Sustainer is one of my Buddha paintings, that are somewhat unconventional compared to the usual depictions of The Enlightened One.


Buddha the Sustainer is one of my larger paintings. Oil on 8x4 feet canvas (244 x 122 cm)

To begin with, I feel like I should shed some light on my personal view of Buddha. I am not a Buddhist. I am not even a student of Buddhism. For me Buddhism and wisdom of the Buddha are two distinct things. I do have huge respect for Buddha's teachings, because they are transcendent and universal. I meditate daily and recently every 3 hours throughout the day. The benefits of this practice (called The Contemplation of the Triple Flame) are many, and maybe I'll share more about it in a separate post.

Buddha did not teach a religion. He was teaching how to transcend the mind and thus end the suffering. For me, Buddha (Buddhic state) is a level of consciousness, that everyone carries within, rather than a man who was walking this Earth with the name of Gautama Siddhartha. As such, his teachings are just pointers to our own inner truth.

In the words of Buddha: My teachings are like a raft that can take you to the other side. Yet unfortunately many confuse the raft with the shore.


Detail of the bottom left section. Penguin family in its best!:)

From the point of view of level of consciousness rather than a separate human being, we can elaborate further on the teachings of the Three Great Avatars. These three beings are actually one single being, which divided into three fractal aspects over the course of human evolution. Even those were individual people or Magi, it is more helpful to see them as three fractal transmissions of the same Truth.

The first one is Hermes Trismegistus, whose legacy dates back to the Age of Atlantis and whose name (meaning thrice great) directly reflects the triple nature of his transmission. Hermes goes by many names – Thoth, Merlin and Fu Hsi to name a few. The teaching represented by this fractal is the teaching of Alchemy of High Magic. All true Alchemy concerns the transmutation of suffering through alignment with the Divine Will (the path from unconsciousness to consciousness, which has been paralleled to medieval alchemy of lead into gold).

The second great teacher is Christ, whose fractal represents the transmutation of suffering through love and sacrifice. His teachings are widely misunderstood, principally by those who claim to teach them (church).

Finally, the third great teacher is the Buddha, whose fractal represents the transmutation of suffering through wisdom and compassion.

Source of wisdom- Gene Keys (Richard Rudd)

Detail of the bottom right section. Whales coming to greet the Compassionate One.

More than anything, Buddha was a custodian of a sacred truth: trust your own inner path before any external teaching or teacher.

For those who follow beautiful satsangs (sittings of Truth) of a contemporary enlightened master Mooji, you know that he teaches the same truth with his own words and presence. We (me and @gladysmak) are going to sit at his feet in Rishikesh (India) this February. So excited- please do check his many videos on youtube. This babaji cast so much love and light on my turbulent path!

For those who know Eckhart Tolle (author of The Power of Now), you might have noticed that he says the same truth in the very opening of his book. ("I am not here to teach you anything...")


Exhibiting in West Vancouver Hollyburn club- here you get a better idea of the size of the painting. Canyon sunset (on the left) is already sold, but I still have the Buddha the Sustainer.

Along this wisdom, I don't feel one least bad honoring my own visions and painting The Buddha surrounded by penguins, sitting on an Iceberg where whales come to jump to celebrate his Love, chilling like a pro while the sun sets in the Arc of Ice.

Thank you for reading,

Much Love & Light on your paths to inner Truth,

Jan

100% steem, 100%
Follow @jankasparec

P.S.:If the story of Three Magi and mystical words such as fractal transmissions of Universal Truth ignited a spark of interest in you, I invite you to read my articles about Gene Keys (linked below), because they are the source of it. An amazing teaching of self-illumination, which clarifies and amplifies the teachings of all great Avatars such as Buddha or Christ, and gives you the tools to tap in your own inner Genius.

https://steemit.com/life/@jankasparec/gene-key-25-journey-from-constriction-to-universal-love
https://steemit.com/life/@jankasparec/introduction-to-gene-keys-unlocking-the-higher-purpose-hidden-in-your-dna-part-1

Satsang with Mooji in Rishikesh from February 16- March 19. Join us! http://mooji.org/india/ . Image source- Google search

Pure Love in human body- Mooji baba

Sort:  

I love this painting with whales. I can feel there are love, spirit, wisdom and freedom when looking at them. Such a powerful creature! So lucky I am as I always have chances to see and feel how amazing and powerful your paintings are. So blessed <3 Thanks for sharing your love by your talent with us. You are a gift @jankasparec. <3

You know my studio more than anyone in this world (Besides me ne!). I have such a great memories with you, painting while you taking a nap, or just looking at me from the top floor. Sometimes even posing for me, if I'm lucky. We gotta do more of that love! THank you for being @gladysmak!

I like the Buddha with the Penguins. Also thanks for sharing the art and spiritual reminders.

thanks brother @jacobts . Glad you like it!

Very welcome and THANK YOU!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.50 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

People love me and whales hate me :D I have this comment so often haha. Good that I'm not here for money but to spread love! ;)

Great work again :-)
Resteemed :-)

thank you brother. Hope you join us in Rishikesh. We would love to see you!

I have no words...but I LOVE it! ♥♥♥

Thank you dear sister. Following you now. Much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87